Cruiser

Author Topic: 2016: What did you do with your FJ today??  (Read 365 times)

Neil Watts

2016: What did you do with your FJ today??
« on: 01-Jan-16, 16:41 »
Worked on the toolbox.

Ok so...... I'm no electrician
Added 12ah battery, LED light, 2 x 5w solar panels and a cig lighter outlet to run the camp shower.
IMG_2684.jpg
2016: What did you do with your FJ today?? * IMG_2684.jpg
(119.04 kB, 768x1024)

BONDY96

Re: 2016: What did you do with your FJ today??
« Reply #1 on: 01-Jan-16, 17:17 »
went down to the boat harbour at around 8 and stayed till 4 , had bacon and egg rolls for breakie and the chicken wraps for lunch, ended up having to pull a few people out of the softer sand when the tide cam in and people in the little softroaders trying to go through at road pressure  :Sorry: which was amusing... surf was pretty good too!

Matt
« Last Edit: 01-Jan-16, 17:23 by BONDY96 »

LMFJ

« Reply #2 on: 02-Jan-16, 12:43 »

Decided to install the rear grab handles today. Given they are pretty much for asthetic purposes I decided to drill a hole in each of the covers to make it look the goods. Before I did though I grabbed a second set of covers from the Toyota Parts crew when I got my last service done just in case things didn't go to plan.

For those interested here is the part #
image.jpg
2016: What did you do with your FJ today?? * image.jpg
(25.02 kB, 620x463)
image.jpg
2016: What did you do with your FJ today?? * image.jpg
(46.57 kB, 620x463)

LEVz_

« Reply #3 on: 02-Jan-16, 13:04 »
Quote from: LMFJ;114789

Decided to install the rear grab handles today. Given they are pretty much for asthetic purposes I decided to drill a hole in each of the covers to make it look the goods. Before I did though I grabbed a second set of covers from the Toyota Parts crew when I got my last service done just in case things didn't go to plan.